hussey274

Majority of adults still wonder “where has the time gone?”

Time is a sneaky bastard. We only notice it passing by when major changes happen. Some of the following people have shared their moments when they realized that time was passing by without them knowing.

Petra, 33- “My husband was watching the show Fargo and he paused it right when the shot was on the blond-haired actress. He said: “Do you recognize her?” I started at the screen for about a minute. “No idea,” I answered. He then pompously proclaimed that it was Kirsten Dunst. And I thought to myself-Wow, she’s gotten old. And she’s my age.”

Melissa, 30- “I got a phone call from daycare saying my baby made his first steps. Just yesterday I had to carry him everwhere and now he is trying to make it places without me. Where has the time gone?”

Phil, 27- “I keep thinking we are still in 2004. I still listen to the same songs, think about the parties I went to back then. And then someone is like- 2004 was 11 years ago dude. And that’s when it hits me. I’m old.”

Picture Credit

Leave a Reply

